MENUE to top

chloé dufresne
conductor germany, austria, switzerland, scandinavia

Biography as PDF: DE EN

Chloé Dufresne has been selected to join the Dudamel Fellowship Programme at the Los Angeles Philharmonic for the 2022/23 season. In this capacity, she will assist Music Director Gustavo Dudamel as well as conduct her own concerts with LA Phil.

Chloé Dufresne was a winner at the last Besançon International Competition for Young Conductors in 2021 (audience prize, orchestra prize and special mention by the jury). She also came third in the 2021 Malko Competition and was a finalist in the Siemens-Hallé International Conductors Competition in 2020. Further she was nominated in the category “revelation chef d’orchestre” at the Victoires de la Musique Classique 2022.

In the 2022/23 season, she will make her debut with the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestre National de Lille, the Orchestre de Saint-Étienne and the Orchestre de Chambre de Paris. She will also conduct revivals of Jacques Offenbach’s Le Voyage dans la Lune at the opera houses in Massy, Metz, Reims and Rouen and a new production of Gaetano Donizetti’s Elisir d’amore at the Angers Nantes Opéra, and has again been invited to perform as guest conductor with the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Montpellier.

Chloé Dufresne has already worked together with orchestras such as the Orchestre National de France, the Orchestre National d’Île de France, the Orchestre de l’Opéra National de Montpellier, the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Lorraine, the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Rouen, the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Vichy, the Orchestre National d’Auvergne, the Orchestre Pasdeloup, the Vaasa City Orchestra and the Pori Sinfonietta.

Last season, Chloé Dufresne conducted the new production of Offenbach’s Le Voyage dans la Lune at the Opéra de Nice and Opéra de Limoges. In 2019, she led the Bayreuth production of Wagner’s Ring for children at the Helsinki Festival, Bellini’s opera Norma at the Narva Opera Days and Offenbach’s Pomme d’Api at the Opéra de Toulon.

Chloé Dufresne has attended masterclasses given by such well-known conductors as Mikko Franck, Paavo Jarvi, Hannu Lintu, Susanna Mälkki, Johannes Schlaefli and David Zinman, and assisted Sakari Oramo in Giacomo Meyerbeer’s Etoile du Nord at the Kokkola Opera and Jérome Pillement in Donizetti’s La fille du régiment at the Opéra de Montpellier.

Chloé Dufrense received her master’s degree in conducting from the famous Sibelius Academy in Helsinki in 2020, studying under Atso Almila and Sakari Oramo. While studying, she was able to conduct orchestras such as the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, the Tapiola Sinfonietta, the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Sinfonia Lahti and Ensemble Intercontemporain. She also studied with Alain Altinoglu during an exchange year at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris. Chloé Dufresne initially studied viola, singing and choral conducting.

 

2022/23 Season

Please only use the most up-to-date biography. Any alterations must first be cleared with f r e i t a g a r t i s t s.

w w w . f r e i t a g – a r t i s t s . d e

MENÜ nach oben

chloé dufresne
dirigentin deutschland, österreich, schweiz, skandinavien

Biografie als PDF: DE EN

Chloé Dufresne ist in der aktuellen Saison 2022/23 Dudamel Fellow bei Los Angeles Philharmonic und assistiert in dieser Funktion Music Director Gustavo Dudamel, außerdem dirigiert sie eigene Konzerte mit dem Orchester.

Chloé Dufresne ist Gewinnerin der letzten Besançon International Competition for Young Conductors 2021 (Orchesterpreis, Publikumspreis, Preis der Jury), zudem hat sie den 3. Platz bei der Malko Competition 2021 belegt und und war Finalistin der Siemens-Hallé International Conductors Competition 2020. Außerdem war sie nominiert in der Kategorie „revelation chef d’orchestre“ bei den Victoires de la Musique Classique 2022.

In der Saison 2022/23 wird sie ihr Debüt bei Los Angeles Philharmonic, beim Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, beim Orchestre National de Lille, beim Orchestre de Saint-Étienne und beim Orchestre de Chambre de Paris geben. Zudem wird sie Jacques Offenbachs Operette Le Voyage dans la Lune an den Opernhäusern von Massy, Metz, Reims und Rouen wiederaufnehmen und die Neuproduktion von Gaetano Donizettis Elisir d’amore an der Angers Nantes Opéra leiten. Auf Wiedereinladung ist sie zu Gast beim Orchestre de l’Opéra de Montpellier.

Chloé Dufresne hat bereits mit Orchestern wie Orchestre National de France, Orchestre National d’Île de France, Orchestre de l’Opéra National de Montpellier, Orchestre de l‘Opéra de Lorraine, Orchestre de l‘Opéra de Rouen, Orchestre de l‘Opéra de Vichy, Orchestre National d’Auvergne, Orchestre Pasdeloup, Vaasa City Orchestra und Pori Sinfonietta zusammengearbeitet.

In der vergangenen Saison hatte Chloé Dufresne die Musikalische Leitung der Neuproduktion von Offenbachs Le Voyage dans la Lune an der Opéra de Nice und Opéra de Limoges inne. In 2019 hat sie die Bayreuth-Produktion von Wagners Ring für Kinder beim Helsinki Festival, Bellinis Oper Norma bei den Narva Opera Days sowie Offenbachs Pomme d’Api an der Opéra de Toulon geleitet.

Chloé Dufresne hat Masterclasses bei so renommierten Dirigenten wie Mikko Franck, Paavo Jarvi, Hannu Lintu, Susanna Mälkki, Johannes Schlaefli und David Zinman besucht und Sakari Oramo bei Giacomo Meyerbeers Etoile du Nord an der Kokkola Opera und Jérome Pillement bei Donizettis La fille du régiment an der Opéra de Montpellier assistiert.

Chloé Dufrense hat 2020 ihren Master in Dirigieren an der berühmten Sibelius Akademie in Helsinki bei Atso Almila und Sakari Oramo absolviert. Während ihres Studiums durfte sie Orchester wie Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, Tapiola  Sinfonietta, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Sinfonia Lahti und Ensemble Intercontemporain dirigieren. In einem Austauschjahr am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris studierte sie zusätzlich bei Alain Altinoglu. Ursprünglich studierte Chloé Dufresne Viola, Gesang und Chordirigieren.

 

Saison 2022/23
Bitte verwenden Sie nur die aktuellste Biographie, Änderungen sind nur nach Absprache mit  f r e i t a g a r t i s t s möglich.

w w w . f r e i t a g – a r t i s t s . d e